Deployment Defaults#

This section explains how to use deployment defaults to develop a job in fully managed Flink, which can make job development more efficient.


To help users avoid complex parameter configuration in the development process, all parameters are used by default for all deployments.


  1. Log in to Ververica Cloud.

  2. On the Dashboard page, locate the workspace you want to manage, click the title of the workspace or this icon ⋮, and select Open Console.

  3. In the left-side navigation pane of the Console, click Configurations and choose the Deployment Defaults tab.

  1. Fill in the following parameters.

Starting Parameters



Checkpointing Interval

The interval at which checkpoints are scheduled. If you do not configure this parameter, the checkpointing feature is disabled.

Min Interval Between Checkpoints

The minimum interval between two checkpoints. If the maximum parallelism of checkpoints is 1, this parameter specifies the minimum interval between two checkpoints.

State Expiration Time

The period of automatic data cleaning for the state, if not filled in, the default value of the deployment engine version will be used.

Flink Restart Strategy

If a task fails and the checkpointing feature is disabled, the JobManager cannot be restarted. If the checkpointing feature is enabled, the JobManager is restarted. Valid values: Failure Rate: The JobManager is restarted if the number of failures within the specified interval exceeds the upper limit. If you select Failure Rate from the Flink Restart Policy drop-down list, you must set the Failure Rate Interval, Max Failures per Interval, and Delay Between Restart Attempts parameters. Fixed Delay: The JobManager is restarted at a fixed interval. If you select Fixed Delay from the Flink Restart Policy drop-down list, you must set the Number of Restart Attempts and Delay Between Restart Attempts parameters. No Restarts: The JobManager is not restarted. This is the default value.

Deployment name

Enter the name of the Python job.

Additional Configuration



Additional Flink parameters

such as taskmanager.numberOfTaskSlots: 1




Allow Log Archives

By default, Allow Log Archives is turned on. After Allow Log Archives is turned on in the Logging section, you can view the logs of a historical job instance on the Logs tab. For more information, see View the logs of a historical job instance.

Log Archives Expires(Unit: day)

By default, the archived log files are valid for seven days.

Root Log Level

You can specify the following log levels. The levels are listed in ascending order of urgency. TRACE: records finer-grained information than DEBUG logs. DEBUG: DEBUG: records the status of the system. INFO: records important system information. WARN: records the information about potential issues. ERROR: records the information about errors and exceptions that occur.

Log Levels

Enter the log name and log level.

Logging Profile

The log template. You can use the system template or configure a custom template.

  1. Click Save Changes.